top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabelle Wellman

The yogi-bug growth journey

Choosing to live this unpredictable life without judgement, unless it's judging whether your skill level should be pushed to the limit at that moment or not (which it probably should), is often an underestimated way to obtain a sense of self worth. With the risks taken, the ones that send a shock wave of butterflies throughout your entire body, you'll slowly start to realize how much you've grown to trust your own decisions. It's the exponential growth that you've managed to encase with each challenge, for being able to harness the values you've learned from others who're older, wiser; similar to a pulsing mantra of chanting throughout your veins. A beckoning cry to continue improving, failing, accepting, and repeating. Although the troubled looks of others when your age is said aloud may be embarrassingly deceiving, they quickly discover the interpersonal acceptance that lays upon your shoulder like a colorfully comforting, hand sewn quilt. The enthralling warmth and adoring compassion that effortlessly spills out of the euphoric voice as the conversation strikes twists necks- because who could've thought that a 20 year old could manage so much on their own? Nevertheless, the undergoing challenges may not have been equal battles, but each scar left is a vivid memory as to whom I've created myself to be. This person is created out of the pure intent of finding whom I needed for myself, when there was no one near to lend a shoulder. It was, and still is, accepting the worst of moments, understanding that the learning will never end, and finding a way to bring yourself back to the beloved peaceful, meditative mindset when the sun has sank behind the horizon. As we're privileged to look back on the most glorious moments to the least exciting, one becomes enticingly aware that they are all equal in importance. At the end of the days journey, you've realized that the happiness that binds your heart and your mind is now there due to helping others with their decisions, with their own insecurities, with their weariness to leave that wretched 'social norm'. By allowing myself to give others an example of what might happen if you break life's casual barriers, lend out a listening ear, or adopt a peculiar lifestyle- it could help them bind a small, or large, section of themselves they'd also like to happily accept. Regardless that I may have just vastly skimmed the surface of life, it brings me pleasure that I am persistent with growing, learning, and standing up for the lifestyle I wish to keep creating. While I find joy in the consistency of staying busy, I also revel in my ability to maintain a superior work ethic; usually challenging myself to find ways of being 'better' throughout the days given tasks. In past experiences, I've certainly failed, but have stepped up to 'prove' my natural leadership skills by working extra days, being readily prepared for any prevailing situation that may appear, and often questioning "where could I invest some TLC?". I've learned it's not about being the most gifted at any given task, practice, etc, however; it's having the devoted patience, drive, and balance of extremes, so I could one day be a radiant influence, be a wise mentor. It's finding solitude in simplicity. recently, I've been selected to receive an astonishing scholarship for a 200hr yoga teacher training provided by @yogaworks I'm incredibly excited to start this journey, as well as to overcome the challenges that may present themselves. However, that's the part I'm itching to get at- practicing full intention of accepting the worst, and creating the best moments out of it. I may not get it perfect all of the time, but trial and error is the best way of helping me get there. Thank you world for this transformational opportunity, the depths of my heart are filled to the brim with happiness and appreciation! 

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poetry Slam!

I let the hunger approach without resistance. I let it peel back the paralyzed layers of me dying to escape, dying to run to the intoxicating simplicity of him. I let it pull me, yet gravity cannot wi

Sunbaked Love: A Personal Story

Sunbaked Love Isabelle Wellman Brightly shining, eloping us within its captive radiation, the sun dazed us in a wild manifestation we were both surprisingly unaware of. It was a surprise, considering

Arches Nat'l Park: Klondike Bluffs Trek

Romping around: Klondike Bluffs and Marching Men Isabelle Wellman The glorious Moab sunrises enchanted us a little more with each day that passed. It was like we had been casted into a delightful dayd

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page