top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabelle Wellman

Poetry Slam!

I let the hunger approach without resistance.

I let it peel back the paralyzed layers of me dying to escape,

dying to run to the intoxicating simplicity of him.

I let it pull me, yet gravity cannot win this match.

The match against the mind and how eager it is.

The tingle I possess thinking of what might be,

What could be achieved if I did not force all of my senses to stand ridged in their own tracks, emotionally distressed as it knows what is right, and how it could all be. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sunbaked Love: A Personal Story

Sunbaked Love Isabelle Wellman Brightly shining, eloping us within its captive radiation, the sun dazed us in a wild manifestation we were both surprisingly unaware of. It was a surprise, considering

Arches Nat'l Park: Klondike Bluffs Trek

Romping around: Klondike Bluffs and Marching Men Isabelle Wellman The glorious Moab sunrises enchanted us a little more with each day that passed. It was like we had been casted into a delightful dayd

The Upper Peninsula: an article

Who gives a Yooper? The place you’ve been searching for Isabelle Wellman There’s no question that Michigan’s Upper Peninsula is a peculiar fable; from the array of the 3% of the population that lives

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
bottom of page